Aigre Canon – Naked Brewery

The Aigre Canon is a sour saison beer created and served at the Naked Brewery in Bucks County, PA.  Seeing as this brewery is close to my home, I tend to go there quite often. I really enjoy this saison best out of all the beers they have to offer. This beer is a mixture of sour and tart that is not too overpowering for those who don’t enjoy sours, this one might be for you. It’s very smooth and goes down easily.  Although Aigre Canon is a sour beer, I taste it as a more sour/sweet beer with very little hints of sweetness mixed within the sour. This might be why I choose this as my favorite sour beer from any brewery I’ve ever been too (most times I don’t prefer sours, but this one is an exception). The other beers this place has to offer are just as good and worth the try. They allow you to have flights and they have a Thursday night trivia! Get down there some Thursday after a long work day, sample some beers and play some good old fun trivia. They do not serve food, but often times have awesome food trucks located out front, so come check it out someday!

Leave a Reply

