Peanut Butter Jelly Time – Catawba

I’ve never visited the brewery where this beer is offered but a friend of mine brought it home for me to try. Let me tell you, it was delicious!! It tasted just like a PB and J sandwich, with the bread, peanut butter and jelly all mixed into a beer.  The most prominent flavor within the beer was the jelly in a raspberry type flavor, but behind that I could taste some hints of the peanut butter which made it both refreshing and tasty. I was very disappointed that I only had one, because I could have had a few more after my first! If you miss being a kid and having your mother pack you PB&J sandwichs in your lunch box, then this beer is for you. It will bring back all your childhood memories and at the same time, you can enjoy a delicious summertime beer!

Leave a Reply

